Part of Me by Kimberly Willis Holt

Part of MeThis is a wonderful book that follows the stories of four generations of a Louisiana family.  It all starts and ends with Rose, who eventually becomes the matriarch of the family.  The stories of members of each generation of Rose’s family, starting in 1939 and ending in present day, are woven together through the books they love.  Libraries also play an important part in the story, especially the bookmobile, which Rose drives as a young woman.  The stories pull you in and make you want to find out what happens to these people.  Just as in life, some stories are happy and some sad.  I was really surprised by this story, which was both intriguing and touching.  It was a really good read!

Posted by: Mary

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    claire said,

    please email me if you have read part of me and email me at whiskerpie1020@gmail.com and please talk to me because my book report is due soon!
    love you

  2. 2

    Emma said,

    Hi everyonne. Im Emma. Ive read Part of Me and When Zachary Beaver Came to town. Kimbrly Willis Holt is a genius.I love her talent.Im not a reader ….. at all….and kimberly holt made me turn my head upon books and learn to love it.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

