I Miss You Every Day by Simms Taback

I Miss You Every DayThis is a wonderful picture book written for all the kids who miss someone who is far away.  The girl in the story decides that she will just mail herself to the people she misses.  The story rhymes and repeats the line “I miss you every day” – “Please take me to the post office – They will sort me on my way – I’ll jump into a mailbag – I miss you every day.”  The pictures are colorful and childlike, and the end pages have sweet notes written by kids to friends, grandma and grandpa, cousins, etc.  This story is just right for any child who is away from a person they love.

Posted by: Mary

Leave a Reply

