Our White House: Looking In, Looking Out

Our White House Looking In Looking OutWith a new family taking up residence in the White House this year, I thought I might enjoy discovering some interesting stories about this most famous house – and oh I did! As I turned the pages of Our White House Looking In and Looking Out I enjoyed one story after the other. At times I found myself smiling, outright laughing or even wiping away a tear.

This delightful anthology contains essays, short stories, poems, and illustrations that chronicle over 200 years of United States history using the White House as the focus. David McCullough offers an introduction and then over 100 well known authors and illustrators bring the past to life through their words or pictures. The stories are short and the illustrations are wonderful. The White House shines and we are reminded that it belongs to us all.

Posted by: Wendy

Leave a Reply

