The Lake Monster Mystery by Shannon Gilligan

The Lake Monster MysteryThey’re BAAACK! The Choose Your Own Adventure series has been brought back from the dead (well from the dust at least)! The updated version of this series is now in an easy reader format with colorful and appealing illustrations. Since I had never read one of this series, I thought I would try it out. What fun! I loved the idea of changing the outcome by making my own choices, and most of the endings and adventures were just right. I do have to mention though that the first adventure/ending that I chose left me a little flat, but when I went back and tried all the other paths, I was pleasantly surprised. Kids will definitely like having choices and will have lots of fun reading and rereading these books.

Posted by: Mary

Leave a Reply

