Dancing Through the Snow by Jean Little

Dancing Through the SnowA heartwarming book about Min, a young girl left at a convention center when she is a toddler. She is being shuttled back to Children’s Aid where she will be placed with another foster family right before Christmas. But when she and her foster mother arrive, Dr. Jess Hart steps in and swoops Min away to live with her. She promises that Min can stay there forever, but Min knows better than to trust anyone. However, little by little, Jess shows Min that she can trust her and make a home with her. With Jess’s help, Min learns how to trust and become part of a family. A beautiful, touching story with many funny moments. The best part of the book is the great characters. Each seems like a real person you might meet on the street.

Posted by: Kate

7 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Victoria said,

    I read the book. So touching and I’m suprised the book hasn’t won an award.

  2. 2

    niki said,

    this is just what happend to me in my own life

  3. 3

    niki said,

    this is just like my own life and it is so cool to hear what happend to me.

  4. 4

    Hayley said,

    I love this book!
    Soooooo good.
    Jean Little is one of my favourite authors now!
    My birthday is the 19 of March and I asked my parents to buy me my own copy cause the copy I read was my teacher’s book.

  5. 5

    Hayley said,

    love this book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  6. 6

    this book is so touching that i read a second time il ove Jean Little

  7. 7

    stretch said,

    This was my frist book I’ve read by Jean, I lover her now and am now reading “Mine for keeps.” I’m going to read this again though when it’s back in the library.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

