Good Night Gorilla by Peggy Rathman

Good Night GorillaThis will be my last blog entry for a while, I am taking some time off. Now that I am a mom, I will be sharing my love of primates with my little one, and a good introduction is the old favorite, Good Night Gorilla. There are few words to this story about bed time at the zoo. One night, Gorilla gets hold of the zookeepers keys, lets his friends out and hilarity ensues. We are looking forward to taking our first trip to the zoo together, and will be sure to read this one several times before we go. Other primate favorites include: Monkey and Me by Emily Gravett, Dear Zoo by Rod Campbell and any of the Five Little Monkeys stories by Eileen Christelow.

Posted by: Liz

Leave a Reply

