That’s Not My Monkey by Fiona Watt

That's Not My MonkeyAt the moment, board books are very popular with my little guy. And if you haven’t guessed by now, I like monkeys! That’s why this month I’m recommending That’s Not My Monkey by Fiona Watts. Although the book doesn’t have much text, new vocabulary is introduced through various textures in the book. In addition to the textures, bold, colorful illustrations and a catchy refrain appeal to little ones. And if monkeys aren’t your thing, check out the other titles in the series including: That’s Not My Tiger, That’s Not My Bear, That’s Not My Kitten, That’s Not My Tractor and many more.

Posted by: Liz

Leave a Reply

