Pete the Cat I Love My White Shoes by Eric Litwin

Pete the CatPete the Cat is one cool cat! He has brand-new white shoes and he loves them so much he walks along singing a song, “I love my white shoes, I love my white shoes.” Then UH-OH . . . he steps in a pile of strawberries. His shoes aren’t white anymore, but does Pete care? NO WAY! He keeps walking along singing his song with new words to match the new color of his shoes. As you might guess, he continues to have mishaps along the way.

This delightful picture book is sure to be a big hit with children and adults alike. Pete’s positive attitude shines through and sometimes we all need to be reminded that “it’s all good!”

Posted by: Wendy

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Hello,

    I was wondering if you had an email where I can contact you in regards to doing some picture book reviews.

    Thanks,

    Ashley


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

