I Like Me! by Nancy Carlson

Love Monster“I have a best friend. / That best friend is me!” So begins Nancy Carlson’s classic picture book, I Like Me! Everyone can relate to the charmingly illustrated little pig who describes simply and sweetly how she takes care of herself and keeps herself happy, even when she is alone. “When I get up in the morning I say, “Hi, good-looking! / I like my curly tail, my round tummy, and my tiny little feet.” Being okay with your self can be a hard thing for people of all ages to achieve, but this book makes it seem irresistible! If you’re looking for a book to promote self-acceptance and the worth of each individual, this warm little book makes a great read aloud, one-on-one or with a classroom.

Posted by: Parry

Leave a Reply

